DPSC tried to kill me in fake encounter : Liyaqat Shah

DPSC tried to kill me in fake encounter : Liyaqat Shah

Reaches home, praises NIA for exposing DPSC
Kupwara, May 19: Suspected Hizb militant Syed Liyaqat Shah Sunday claimed that Delhi Police Special Cell (DPSC) tried to kill him in a fake encounter during the dead of night when he was in its custody. In an exclusive chat with Srinagar based news gathering agency CNS, Liyaqat soon after reaching his native village Dardpora from New Delhi said that National Investigating Agency (NIA) played a fair role and exposed the drama enacted by DPSC.“DPSC dragged me out from the custody and forced me to board in a specially designed police vehicle. They kicked me hard and hid me under the seat. Few officers including Inspector Sanjay Dutt, Inspector Rahul and Dharmindar sat over me. It was about 11:30 of the night and they drove to unknown place and stopped their vehicle. They loaded their guns and I was sure that they will kill me in fake encounter. However, fortunately few media vans passed from that side and DPSC team quickly took me back to the cell,” Liyaqat said adding that DPSC wanted to kill him on the eve of Holi.Liyaqat Shah was all praise for NIA. “This agency played a positive role and I am satisfied the way it has brought the reality to fore. I don’t know why DPSC did all this and implicated me in false case. I was unarmed when I reached Gorukhpor while Delhi Police falsely claimed that arms and ammunitions were recovered from him,” he said adding that it was NIA which came to his rescue and exposed DPSC.
Liyaqat Shah also praised Army officials present at Gorukhpor post. “When I reached Gorukhpor along with my family and others, the Army officials present there treated me well. However, DPSC Personnel present there took me along with a promise that I will be handedover to Jammu and Kashmir police,” he said adding DPSC lodged me in custody and questioned me for two days.“Scores of police officers questioned me and I told them everything. I was shocked when I came to know that DPSC has termed me a dreaded militant and my family had been forcibly lodged into a hotel where they had been threatened,” he said. Syed Liyaqat Shah told CNS that State Police was aware about my arrival. “Dardpora Sarpanch, Abdul Gafoor on the instructions of MLA Lolab Abdul Haq had submitted a form on behalf of me under Rehabilitation Policy and State Police had given a nod in this regard, but I was taken by surprise when DPSC after taking me in custody labeled me as a dreaded militant,” he said. (CNS)

Leave a Reply

